A number of impressive horses have won the Cameron Handicap since it was first run in 1977 including Captain Cadet (1980), Kingsgate (2001), Osca Warrior (2004) and Raheeb (2008). Below is a list of Cameron Handicap winners and placegetters since 2000.

Cameron Handicap Results

Year Winner 2nd 3rd
2016 Chetwood Le Romain Famous Seamus
2015 Forget Malice Wouldnt It Be Nice
2014 Hooked Rugged Cross Mighty Lucky
2013 Toydini High Esteem Scream Machine
2012 Rolling Pin Lightinthenite Offenders
2011 Raspberries Light Brigade Kaunda
2010 Kenny’s World Prince Braeman Chasm
2009 Absolutelyfabulous Black Piranha McClintock
2008 Raheeb Ashikago Falaise
2006 Court’s In Session Malcom Mac’s Tune
2005 Collate Mr Celebrity Cincinatti Gal
2004 Osca Warrior Shamekha Tsuimai
2003 Archave Britt’s Best Stoway
2002 Excellerator Hey Pronto Mowerman
2001 Kingsgate Lord Essex Maitland Gold
2000 Mulan Princess Kenconcarne Spying